Cayman

Cayman is the baby of the Carrodrain family. The minimalism of this discrete powerhouse reminds us of the techniques a caiman uses in nature: floating beneath the water surface in a quasi-invisible state, but always ready for action. The design was inspired by the Carrodrain Classic, the  very first Carrodrain shower drain from 2009. The basis of the Cayman, however, uses the latest technology of the Carrodrain Twiggi. Due to the smart production method of the grate, the Cayman is priced very competitively.

AVAILABLE IN INOX & BLACK EDITION

Installation height 60 mm

Discharge rate 31 litres per minute

Extra-narrow grill 30 mm of width

TECHNICAL INFO

The Cayman shower drain is available in three lengths: 70, 80 or 90 cm grate length. The gross installation size is always 10 cm longer, due to the Kerlox waterproof edge around it. Every Cayman is available in stainless steel or with a black epoxy coating: the Cayman Black Edition! This way you are getting the best of both worlds. Belgian top design at a great price. The Cayman, just like the Twiggi, comes in a complete installation package. With its drainage rate of 31 litres per minute in an installation height of barely 60 mm – including the grate – the Carrodrain Cayman is truly unique in its kind!

WATERPROOF WITH KERLOX

Combine Cayman with Kerlox for a watertight result. Kerlox is a flexible waterproofing membrane for walls and floors in bathrooms. Kerlox is produced with thermoplastic polyolefin EVAC, reinforced on both sides with a layer of non-woven polypropylene (PP) fibres for perfect adhesion to cementitious tile glues. Polyolefin EVAC is a thermally stable and high quality synthetic, which is odourless and non-porous.

HOW TO CAYMAN

The Carrodrain Cayman is easy to install. We have developed a step-by-step plan to make it even easier.

THE CAYMAN IS A DISCRETE POWERHOUSE: QUASI-INVISIBLE BUT ALWAYS READY FOR ACTION.

COMPARE CLASSIC, CAYMAN & TWIGGI

700 800 900 700 800 900 XS XL
100128 100077 100047 100400 100401 100402 100200 100201 INOX art.
 – 100410 100411 100412 100210 100211 BLACK art.
70 cm 80 cm 90 cm 70 cm 80 cm 90 cm 80-110 cm 100-160 cm grille length
60 mm 60 mm 60 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm grille width
+ + wall 2 wall
+ + extendable and connectable
82 cm 92 cm 102 cm 80 cm 90 cm 100 cm 80 cm 100 cm minimum niche width
75 mm 75 mm 75 mm 60 mm 60 mm 60 mm 56 mm 56 mm installation height
6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 4 mm 4 mm minimum floor thickness including glue
ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok performance EN1253-1 trap 30 mm
28 l/m 28 l/m 28 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m discharge rate

Cayman

Cayman est le dernier rejeton en date de la famille Carrodrain. Le minimalisme de ce modèle costaud mais discret fait penser aux techniques utilisées par le caïman dans la nature: flottant de manière pratiquement invisible sous la surface de l’eau, mais toujours prêts à réaliser de belles performances. Son concept est inspiré du Carrodrain Classic, le tout premier caniveau de douche lancé par Carrodrain en 2009. Le Cayman utilise cependant les dernières nouvelles technologies du Carrodrain Twiggi. Grâce à la méthode de production intelligente de la grille, le Cayman est proposé à un prix très démocratique. 

DISPONIBLE EN VERSION INOX & BLACK EDITION

60 mm profondeur d’encastrement

31 litres debit par minute

grille ultra-étroite 30 mm de largeur

INFOS TECHNIQUES

Le caniveau de douche Cayman est disponible en trois longueurs: longueur de grille de 70, 80 ou 90 cm. Les dimensions d’encastrement brutes sont chaque fois 10 cm plus longues en raison du bord d’étanchéité en Kerlox qui entoure le caniveau. Chaque Cayman est disponible en inox ou revêtu d’un coating époxy noir: le Cayman Black Edition! Vous bénéficiez ainsi du meilleur de deux mondes. Un super design belge et un mini prix. À l’instar du Twiggi, le Cayman est proposé sous forme de kit d’installation complet. Avec son débit d’évacuation de 31 litres par minute et sa hauteur d’encastrement d’à peine 60 mm – grille incluse –, le Carrodrain Cayman est réellement unique en son genre!

IMPERMÉABLE AVEC KERLOX

Combinez Cayman avec Kerlox pour un résultat imperméable. Kerlox est une membrane d’étanchéité flexible pour les sols et murs de salles de bains. Kerlox est produite à base de polyoléfine thermoplastique EVAC, renforcée sur les deux faces par une couche de fibres en polypropylène (PP) intissées garantissant une adhérence parfaite avec les colles à carrelage à base de ciment. La polyoléfine EVAC est une matière synthétique haut de gamme et thermiquement stable qui est à la fois inodore et non-poreuse.

HOW TO CAYMAN

L’installation de Carrodrain Cayman est très simple. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, nous avons élaboré un plan par étapes.

LE CAYMAN EST UN MODÈLE COSTAUD MAIS DISCRET: PRATIQUEMENT INVISIBLE MAIS TOUJOURS PRÊTS À RÉALISER DE BELLES PERFORMANCES.

COMPAREZ CLASSIC, CAYMAN & TWIGGI

700 800 900 700 800 900 XS XL
100128 100077 100047 100400 100401 100402 100200 100201 INOX ref.
 – 100410 100411 100412 100210 100211 BLACK ref.
70 cm 80 cm 90 cm 70 cm 80 cm 90 cm 80-110 cm 100-160 cm longueur de la grille
60 mm 60 mm 60 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm 30 mm largeur de la grille
+ + wall 2 wall
+ + peut être accouplé et prolongé
82 cm 92 cm 102 cm 80 cm 90 cm 100 cm 80 cm 100 cm largeur minimum de la cellule de douche
75 mm 75 mm 75 mm 60 mm 60 mm 60 mm 56 mm 56 mm hauteur d’encastrement grille incluse
6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 6 mm 4 mm 4 mm épaisseur minimale du revêtement de sol colle compris
ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok performances EN1253-1 siphon 30 mm
28 l/m 28 l/m 28 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m 31 l/m débit d’évacuation